top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTiffany Tran

Bonding in Chemistry

Today for chemistry lab, we learned how to calculate the empirical formula for Magnesium Oxide! It was definitely a waiting game for the most part, but my lab results came out successful!


In addition to the chemistry lab, tonight was the Top Scholars Banquet! I had a great time as I was able to meet academic leaders here at Lamar, and meet some of my classmates as well. This week has been pretty stressful, so it was nice to take a break from the pressures of school, and have a great time with others.

 

Here is one of my new friends I have made on campus so far! Her name is Nyah and she is also a Biology major! We share 3 classes, and a lab together :)

Post chemistry lab w/ my friend Nyah!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page